Friday, January 10, 2014

A Series of Unfortunate Events

A Series of Unfortunate Events.
By: Lemony Snicket. 
This whole series has 13 books.
The books in the series are:
1.The Bad Beginning.
2.The Reptile Room.
3.The Wide Window.
4.The Miserable Mill.
5.The Austere Academy.
6.The Ersatz Elevator.
7.The Vile Village.
8.The Hostile Hospital.
9.The Carnivorous Carnival.
10. the Slippery Slope.
11.The Grim Grotto.
12.The Penultimate Peril.
13. The End.
This Whole  series is phenomenal!
I recommend this series to kids ages 8-14.
Not younger because it ha lots of deeper and darker moments and probably not older because it could  a little boring.
The series is readable by both boys and girls .
I give the novels a 5 out of 5!


Violet, Claus, and Sunny Baudelaire become orphans when their parents die in a house fire.
The family is extremely rich!
Mr.Poe is a banker and family friend.
What he does is he sends the children to the nearest relative, which is Count Olaf.
Count Olaf makes the kids do horrible assignments, for example: He makes the poor kids clean the rusty, filthy old house and treats them basically like slaves.
While the children think about Count Olaf they doubt that Count Olaf is related to them.
After many events happening they always get new guardians, while Count Olaf is always out to get them because he wants the money.
Will the Baudelaire children finally find a long lasting home or will Count Olaf  chase them forever!?
Read and find out!